Trying to find my way home….To BLOG AFRICA.

Quote of the Day:

“They say that in the Land of the Blind, the Man With One Eye is King…..”

Dirty Work

I just like that quote, very philosophical…..don’t you think?

Hi,

Its been awhile since I’ve written anything, so bear with me. And I’m going to be brief, cause I’m still nursing an arm injury, so I really can’t write much.

But I have to write. There’s a little gremlin or something that’s always running around inside me, and he’s telling me things like, “Write about this,” or “Write about that,” or, “Write about me, I’m a cool little Gremlin in your head.”

But for now, I’ll just write (quickly) about the things I wanted to write about for the past month or two:

Heath Ledger: I thought it was interesting how the death of, in my opinion, a decent actor who starred in crappy/teenie-bop movies could convey the whole nation. It said a lot about us. The fact that he starred in a mediocre gay cowboy movie became more interesting than his death: it seemed to give everyone the excuse to argue rabidly about homosexuality. It also was interesting to see how some people treated him like a hero, and others treated him like an evil monster who abondoned his child for the pleasures of drugs.  He was neither, ofcourse.  There seemed to be no middle ground: you know, like a, “Oh, too bad he died, he left a daughter behind, but hey, he shouldn’t have been taking drugs.” Actually, I think there was a middle ground; us normal people just chose not to talk about it.

I wanted to talk about Congress, and how ridicoulous they are with this whole “Let’s use flimsy reports to be heroes and bring down these steroid monsters; and also, those damn New England Patriots.” Ohh, you don’t have better things to do, like run country?  Ohh, I know what the taxpayers want….lets go after rich former athletes who took ‘roids.  Now thats justice.  Bravo.

I wanted to talk about one of the sadder stories I’ve heard lately: the old Dunkin Donuts in Brighton.  They’re ripping it down.  Bastards.

The real reason for writing this is to try to find my way back to BLOG AFRICA, that land on the inter-web where all bloggers can pretend to mean something.

And I’d like everyone to know that I typed the entire second part of this with my left hand, which is not easy.   Which is why  this is ending abruptly.  I sm sorry.

But I just can’t stay away from who I am.

Note:  This post was inspired by a couple readers, who told me I needed to write in order to remain a part of BLOG AFRICA.  So here I am…

Until Next Time,

Greg

One thought on “Trying to find my way home….To BLOG AFRICA.

  1. sandrar says:

    Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

Leave a Reply

