Taking a Break; Going on Hiatus

Hi,

I’m just letting you know that this blog is offiicially on Hiatus for a bit. For the last two months or so I feel that the quality of what I have been writing has fallen way, way down. I think part of this may be the fact that I am much more busy at work now, and am tired more often and don’t have time to think out what I am writing. I put a lot of pressure on myself to write something every week, even if its rushed and not that good. I think I’m going to stop doing this, because I don’t like what I write to be mediocre. In the meantime, I will continue to write some football related stuff, which is more like a diary for me: its really just me talking to myself, which is something I do on the regular anyway (when no one’ s around). I will also update my page while not writing, and hopefully get a picture on my avatar that makes me look really cool.

Ofcourse, I only have 4 diehard readers that I know of, and maybe twenty casual readers, and a lot of randoms who come through google and whatnot, so I’m not sure who’s reading this. But whoever you are, now you know. If you check in once in awhile, I may post some funny videos, ect…but for now, I’ve gotta take a break from trying to consistently trying to write on here.

But before I go, a joke I heard recently:

A guy walks into a bar with a piece of asphault under his arm.

“Hi,” he tells the bartender.

“I’ll have two: one for me and one for the road.”

That’s it.

Anyway, I hope you stop by again some time: like I said, this is only a break, I will be writing on here again. As you can probably tell, I love to write, so to quote a movie sometime that I can’t remember now, “This ain’t the end, baby. It’s only the beginning.”

So I’ll see ya around.

Until Next Time,

Greg

Leave a Reply

