Happy Mother’s Day

Hey Everyone,

I’m in the middle of writing a post right now, but it doesn’t look like its gonna get finished in the near future, so I wanted to say a few things.

For anyone who was given a business card and is new to the site:

Most blogs have an archives section, where you can view things by what month they were posted, which is good.  Unfortunately, I originally had this blog on a different URL, and decided to cut and paste everything over here instead of creating a link.  Because of this, the archives look wierd:  it only goes back  to March, and March is empty, because I let this site sit around for a month before I posted anything.  Since I cut and pasted everything over a span of two days in April, everything that I’ve written since January is stuck in the month of April (I’ve dated everything).  I might still add the Archives section, just wanted to let you know why I haven’t put it out there.

Also:  Don’t know if your all sports fans, I recommend watching two series in the NBA Playoffs right now:  The Golden State Warriors vs. The Utah Jazz and the Phoenix Suns vs. The San Antonio Spurs.

Golden State have been the stars of these playoffs….making it in by only one game as the eighth seed, and then preceeding to knock out the number one ranked Dallas Mavericks (this series was phenomenal) .  One reason this series has been great is the Golden State fans (Oakland) are unreal.  Its one of the only times watching a game that you don’t feel like everything is corporate central.  Tonight they are playing in Oakland….expect a spectacular game.

Tommorrow night, the Suns are playing the Spurs in San Antonio.  This is series is shaping up to be even better.  Its been chippy beyond belief so far, and only three games have been played.  We already have had a black eye, a nose that was split open, and numerous collisions, cheap shots, and trash talking.  These are also the two best teams left (excepting Detroit).  Watching it last night with some friends last night, we all predicted that there will be atleast one fist fight before its over.  So if you like to watch basketball how it should be played (or how it was played in the 80s and 90s), then check out this game tommorrow night.  Weeknight games are on TNT……weekend games are on ESPN or ABC.

One last thing……I have a lot of posts, and just wanted to posted put some links to posts that got a lot of hits on the old site:

If you want to about a lot of random stuff that happened to me back in February:  Blog of the Week

If you want to hear me bitch about nightlife in Boston from February:  Boogie Down Boston, Part 2

If you want to hear me make up a random story about something that I missed out on:  Sometimes Peanutes, Sometimes Shells.

If you don’t know anything about Stickball.  A Complete History of Stickball.

Okay….I’m done pimping myself out.  Sorry about that.  I just don’t like the way the Archives are organized right now, so trying to make it easier for everybody.   Okay…I’ve gotta run….I’m late for something.

I’ll try to get the post I’m working on posted tonight, but I’m going to distracted (Mother’s Day dinner, softball game, basketball on TV) so I’m not making any promises.

But as soon as I can, I’ll get it up.

Until Next Time,

Greg

Leave a Reply

